Parish Council Members

Holy Trinity Parish Council is the vehicle for fulfilling the pastoral mission of the parish. It does this by fostering growth within the parish family and the sharing of spiritual gifts and talents; by encouraging positive relationships among all members of the parish, and by collaborating with other parishes, especially those in their cluster and region, as well the wider community.
The Parish Council proposes parish policy, fosters good communication, and provides leadership by overseeing parish planning including clarifying the parish mission and vision, establishing goals and witnessing the gospel message in the larger community and the world with a strong basis in stewardship.  The Parish Council cooperates with other parishes and with diocesan offices and agencies, to carry out its work.  The Parish Council contributes to the implementation of diocesan goals and policies and the Bishop’s decrees and directives.  The Holy Trinity Parish Council is the planning, consultative and policy formulating body in all matters of the parish, including but not limited to spiritual, educational, social and financial concerns, except to the extent limited by faith and morals, church or civil law or diocesan policy/norms.

If you are interested in serving on the Parish Council, click here for the Discernment Packet.

download icon



The members of the Parish Council are:

NameTerm EndsOfficer
Jean Deal2018
Julie DobskiEx OfficioTrustee
Joe Herbers2016Chair
Michelle Houchin2017
Molly Kistner2017
David Kistner2017Vice-Chair
Father DeptulaEx OfficioPastor
Melanie Masching2017Secretary
Laurie Moews2017
Rod Ruder2017
Anne Waldorf2018Chair
David WochnerEx OfficioTrustee